Information to the news
  • Views: 440
  • Author: manhneovn
  • Date: 28-06-2017, 11:25
28-06-2017, 11:25

Jimmy Thackery And The Drivers - Switching Gears (1998)

Category: Blues

Jimmy Thackery And The Drivers - Switching Gears (1998)

Jimmy Thackery And The Drivers - Switching Gears (1998)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 415 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 154 Mb
Scans Included (JPG, 300 dpi) | RAR 5% Recovery
Modern Electric Blues | Blind Pig Records #BPCD 5045

Guitarist-singer Jimmy Thackery's 1998 set stretches beyond the blues. A ferocious rockish guitarist with a vocal style that ranges from shouting to mellow, Thackery is easily the main star of his disc. However the other members of his Drivers are strong (Al Gamble on organ and piano, bassist Michael Patrick and drummer Mark Stutso), and there are features for guest accordionist Chubby Carrier on "Take Me With You When You Go" (a zydeco romp) and singer Reba Russell ("Dancing on Broken Glass") plus a helpful appearance apiece by Lonnie Brooks and Joe Louis Walker. From blues to rock with touches of zydeco, country, pop and folk, Thackery constantly stretches himself and gives the music his best.

Track List:

01. I've Got Other Plans [3:05]
02. Take Me With You When You Go [3:33]
03. Dancing On Broken Glass [3:58]
04. It's My Own Fault [6:34]
05. Monkey [3:55]
06. Roy's Blues [8:15]
07. I Wouldn't Change A Thing [5:56]
08. Write If You Find Love [5:27]
09. I Got To Be Strong [3:33]
10. Gin In The Morning [3:34]
11. Still Raining, Still Dreaming [6:04]
12. If This Is Love [3:10]
13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming (Reprise) [0:50]
Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Buy Premium Account To Get High Speed Download & Support Me To Post More Stuffs For You.

Tags: Jimmy, Thackery, And, The, Drivers

Dear visitor, you entered the site as an unregistered user.
We recommend you to register or login to the website using your name.

Add comment

  • winkwinkedsmileam
Confirm that you are not a robot: *