Information to the news
  • Views: 293
  • Author: manhneovn
  • Date: 28-06-2017, 11:18
28-06-2017, 11:18

Mungo Jerry - Best Of The Polydor Years (2003)

Category: Rock

Mungo Jerry - Best Of The Polydor Years (2003)

Mungo Jerry - Best Of The Polydor Years (2003)
EAC Rip | FLAC (Img) + Cue + Log ~ 523 Mb | MP3 CBR320 ~ 182 Mb
Scans (JPG, 300 dpi) ~ 34 Mb | RAR 5% Recovery
Pop Rock, Folk Rock, Psychedelic Rock | 7T's Records #Glam CD 18

Mungo Jerry's stay on Polydor Records, from 1975 through 1980, wasn't marked by a lot of chart hits, but they did make some great records, as this CD reminds listeners. Ray Dorset led an ever-changing lineup that included Tim Green and Dick Middleton on guitars, Chris Warnes, Larry Anderson, Eddie Quinn, and Doug Ferguson on bass, and Colin Earl at the piano. Whoever was on any specific record, the songwriting was solid and the execution was superb, whether on laid-back rocking numbers like "Hey Nadine"; roots rock-style pieces like "Never Mind I've Still Got My Rock & Roll"; or screaming, high-wattage blow-outs like "Impala Saga." This 21-song CD distills down the best of the group's work across three LPs…

Track List:

01. Hello Nadine [3:32]
02. Never Mind I've Still Got My Rock N Roll [1:43]
03. Impala Saga [4:44]
04. Quiet Man [3:57]
05. Don't Let Go [2:57]
06. Can't Get Over Loving You [3:26]
07. It's A Secret [3:18]
08. All That A Woman Should Be [3:24]
09. Lovin' In The Alleys And Fightin' In The Streets [3:16]
10. Heavy Foot Stomp [3:00]
11. Gone To Malaya [4:45]
12. Just Can't Say Goodbye [4:21]
13. Sur Le Pont D'Avignon [2:24]
14. Feels Like I'm In Love [3:21]
15. Lana [3:41]
16. Sugar Mama [4:26]
17. Hello It's You Again [6:30]
18. Goodtime Goodtime [3:02]
19. Baby Ride My Train [3:25]
20. We're OK [3:13]
21. Rocking On The Road [3:28]
Download link:

Buy Premium From My LinksTo Support Me & Download with MaX SPeeD!

Buy Premium Account To Get High Speed Download & Support Me To Post More Stuffs For You.

Tags: Mungo, Jerry, Best, The, Polydor

Dear visitor, you entered the site as an unregistered user.
We recommend you to register or login to the website using your name.

Add comment

  • winkwinkedsmileam
Confirm that you are not a robot: *